Card to Celebrate a Special Lady

I made my mom a super fun card to celebrate her 60th birthday!  Now that I gave her the card and her birthday is over, I am now able to post!  How is it possible that my very own mom is 60 years old.  I assure you she is much younger at heart, and is the mom everyone wishes they had.  She is my biggest Stampin’ Up business supporter and she is always pitching in a helping hand when I procrastinate on my class prep!  Thanks for all you do, Mom!

IMG_8742

Here’s her card…so, my question before you scroll down is: does it remind you of anything?  I created it with something special in mind!

IMG_8749

This is the inside of the card!  So fun!  I loved using these colors for her card!  They worked so well together!

So, here was the inspiration for the card…the beautiful new LOVE postage stamps!  I am a stamp junkie and when I saw these, I knew I had to have them!

IMG_8747

IMG_8748IMG_8746

For the inside of the card, I made the “th” out of part of the Happy Birthday die cut.

So, what do you think?  Do you like my rendition of the LOVE stamp?  I have such fun making (and giving) cards to those I love!  Especially my mom!

Thanks for stopping by!

Joyfully Yours,

Megan

 

One thought on “Card to Celebrate a Special Lady

  1. A beautiful card I will treasure forever, along with the heartfelt sentiments contained within this post. LOVE you forever and always! Mom

    Like

Leave a comment