Stampin’ Up Display Board Stamper OnStage 2017 Application Post

I absolutely loved the opportunity to be a Display Board stamper for Stampin’ Up at their OnStage Local in Secaucus, NJ, this past November and so I welcome the same opportunity to have this privilege once again for OnStage Local in April 2017 in Richmond, VA.  This post is my official application to do just that!!!  Wish me luck!

So without further ado….the projects.  We needed to submit 1 scrapbook page (12×12), 2 3D items, and 3 cards, to be considered.

Let’s start with the scrapbook page.  I dug these pictures out of the abyss because it reminded me that my almost-4-year-old used to be almost-6-months-old and I just could barely believe time goes by so fast. I used my favorite new Designer Series Paper, Carried Away (FREE with a $50 order during Sale-A-Bration) to create the look I wanted.

img_7648

Next, I’ll show you one of the 3D items.  This little mailbox using the Baker’s Box dies was in the works since I saw the Sending Love Suite in the new Occasions catalog!!! Since my dad is a mailman and helps to deliver ALL the cards we demonstrators and happy customers send out, I wanted to make him a mailbox using those sweet little envelopes!  Love the way it turned out!  I filled it with a treat mix and it will definitely be going to him as a special gift on Valentine’s Day!  Who says dads shouldn’t get Valentine’s gifts. 😉

Coming up next is the other 3D item!  And, it’s so fun!  I absolutely LOVE this bundle (as you can tell because I already used it in this post!!!)  So versatile and good for lots of occasions.  Here I created a 3″ x 3″ Whisper White box using our Gift Box Punch Board and then decorated using various elements of that entire bundle.  I’m really in love with the way this one turned out!

img_7645

And, last, but certainly not least, my 3 cards.   My first card uses the Beetles and Bugs Stamp Set.  My oldest son had to check out the SU! catalog and pick out his favorites and this one was at the tippy top of his list for sure!  Come on, bugs and just perfect for little boy cards.  And, I thought this set was screaming to be used for a Magic Slider card.

img_7658

Second card is a little more dainty should you have shuddered at the bug card. Haha. I used our fabulous new Watercolor Pencils to create the backdrop for this dragonfly to sit on.  The greeting is embossed using gold powder to tie in the gold theme.

img_7652

Finally, I really wanted to try a Valentine card using the Sending Love Suite as well, same Suite as the mailbox used!  And, here’s what I came up with:

img_7653

So, that’s all for this post!  And it was a doozy wasn’t it?!!?  This should tie you over for a while, right?

Here’s to hoping and wishing that these seal me a spot in the Display Stampers for OnStage April 2017!  Leave me a comment letting me know which project is your favorite out of these submissions!

Thanks for all of your support!

Joyfully Yours,

Megan

3 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up Display Board Stamper OnStage 2017 Application Post

  1. This woman is an amazing paper crafter. Cheering you on for getting to have another display board!
    Love all the projects…especially the bug card!

    Like

  2. Creative projects! Especially love the Valentine treat box (maybe the mailman will share!) and the bug card is just the best! Go Megan!

    Like

Leave a Reply

