For You Everyday Card

OK, so I’m part of a team of ladies that gets together with many other fine ladies at our local library to create cards together.  This is the one that I came up for my last time in the library!  I wanted a card that wasn’t specific to any occasion, a JUST BECAUSE card, because those come in handy, don’t they? 🙂  The “for you” hidden within the Birthday Blooms Clear Mount Stamp Set is perfect for those times.  I love the scriptiness of the “for” combined with the standard box “YOU.”  Beautiful!  Don’t you agree?

IMG_6494

I’m such a fan of stamping on top of Designer Series Paper.  I think it gives such nice depth to your card and is super easy to come together!

IMG_6496

A little hint for you should you choose to create this: Stamp your big flower first in a light color (for this card, I chose Pool Party).  Then, stamp your saying in a coordinating, but darker color next (I chose Island Indigo).  Then attach your Typeset Designer Series paper to the card base.  Finally, punch the sides of the card out with a 1/2″ circle punch.  Just make sure to only slide the punch in halfway and line up with the top of the card so it’ll line up on both sides. 🙂  Fun little touch, right?

Then you can go crazy with your embellishments!

Here’s what you’ll need:

140658 Birthday Blooms Clear Mount Stamp Set ($19.00)

126982 Pool Party Classic Stampin’ Pad ($6.50)

126986 Island Indigo Classic Stampin’ Pad ($6.50)

122923 Island Indigo Cardstock ($7.00)

133704 Typeset Designer Series Paper ($13.00)

119869 1/2″ Circle Punch ($6.00)

104199 Thread Linen ($4.50)

119247 Pearls Basic Jewels ($5.00)

 

Joyfully Yours,

Megan

2 thoughts on “For You Everyday Card

  1. Love Megan’s cards so much. I just copied it and made myself one! Had to use a different flower and sentiment, though. Can’t wait to see what you come up with next.

    Like

  2. Let me clarify: I had to use a different flower and sentiment because I don’t have that set…if I had that set, it would have been a total copy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

