“What I Love” Sale-a-Bration Card

IMG_6484

Every now and then I would love to do an “out of the box” or a kid’s card/project on here!  So today is one of those days!  I am doing both an “out of the box” idea and a kid’s card in one.  My boys loved this project and hopefully you or your kids will too!

I was chopping some celery the other day and was left with the root end.  It was such a beautiful flower-y looking end and of course it got my mind spinning with ideas!  (Left to my own devices, I am dangerous!)  haha.  Anyways I thought this would be a fun project for the boys to stamp with the celery ends to create roses and make a fun Valentine’s card for a special someone!  IMG_6472

So, just in case the celery stamping would ruin my ink pad (which it did not) I pulled out a retired In-Color Strawberry Slush, but I’m thinking Melon Mambo, Blushing Bride or Rose Red would give some nice rose colors as well…or a combination of all!  I used the What I Love Sale-a-Bration set for my greetings and leaves and we stamped those in Pear Pizzazz on Pear Pizzazz card stock.  I simply snipped my saying into a banner and popped up my “You.” with a dimensional.

I think they turned out marvelously!  What do you think?  Which is your favorite? 😉

Joyfully yours,

Megan

Here’s what you’ll need:

141276 What I Love Stamp Set (FREE w/ order of $50 or more through 3/31/2016)

131201 Pear Pizzazz Cardstock ($7.00)

100730 Whisper White Cardstock ($8.50)

126954 Rose Red Classic Stampin’ Pad ($6.50)

131180 Pear Pizzazz Classic Stampin’ Pad ($6.50)

104430 Stampin’ Dimensionals ($4.00)

103579 Paper Snips ($10.00)

2 thoughts on ““What I Love” Sale-a-Bration Card

Leave a Reply

