Bloomin’ Love Valentine

Does anyone get excited about all Valentine’s Day like I do?  Please tell me I’m not the only one.  I love all holidays, of course Easter, Thanksgiving and Christmas.  But, I also really get excited about Valentine’s Day!  Must be all the love-y dove-y fun little hearts and glitter that get my heart going!  So, today I thought I’d bring you an idea for a Valentine using Stampin’ Up’s new Bloomin’ Heart Bundle!  So adorable!

I use the Stampin’ Up Typeset paper all the time!  It’s so versatile!  Great for guy cards but also for anyone with a vintage-y look that’s hard to get elsewhere!  And, my all-time most favorite black ink pad of all time is this Memento Black Ink.  Great images and stamps clean right up!  Enjoy.

A tip for the Glimmer Paper and running through the Big Shot.  While the Precision Plate that SU! came out with recently helps with intricate dies, I would suggest running any glimmer paper through the machine with your cutting side of the die on the white glossy side instead of the glimmery side.  Unless you’re cutting letters, numbers or words, then this WOULD NOT WORK.  But for purposes of this heart, backwards is best.

IMG_6461

Here’s what you’ll need:

140818 Bloomin’ Love Photopolymer Bundle ($35.50)

102544 Rose Red Cardstock ($7.00)

121045 Basic Black Cardstock ($7.00)

140550 Blushing Bride Glimmer Paper ($5.00)

133704 Typeset Designer Series Paper ($13.00)

126954 Rose Red Classic Stampin’ Pad ($6.50)

132708 Tuxedo Black Memento Ink Pad ($6.00)

134581 Venetian Crochet Trim ($7.00)

103579 Paper Snips ($10.00)

113439 Big Shot ($110.00)

138292 Banner Triple Punch ($23.00)

 

Joyfully Yours,

Megan

Leave a Reply

